Is it ok to mix cooking oils?

A recent study suggests that cooking oils can be blended in different combinations to maintain a healthy ratio between polyunsaturated and saturated fats to achieve the ideal quality of fats. The blending of oils combines the effectiveness of two edible oils offering a balance of fatty acids.