How big is the biggest guinea pig ever?

9ft long It was 9ft long, it weighed 700kg or 1,500lb and it grazed on the lush banks of a South American river 8 million years ago. Phoberomys pattersoni, alias Goya the giant guinea pig, is the biggest rodent ever found, according to the journal Science today.