What are the islands of the philippines?

The Philippine archipelago comprises about 7,641 islands, of which only about 2,000 are inhabited. They are clustered into the three major island groups of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. More than 5,000 islands of the archipelago are yet to be named.