Do dogs like to watch tv?

It depends on the TV the channel and the dog. Older TVs flicker which many dogs don't like. Channels with a high frame per second rate are more interesting because it's easier for dogs to see the movement. Dogs use smell more than vision though some dogs are very visually oriented and like tv a lot.