What's in herbs de provence?

The herbs in herbes de Provence can vary, but generally contain basil, rosemary, parsley, fennel, tarragon, thyme, oregano and marjoram.

---

Herbes de Provence consists of 3 tablespoons dried thyme, 2 tablespoons dried savory, 2 tablespoons dried oregano, 1 tablespoon dried rosemary, 1 tablespoon dried marjoram, 2 tablespoons dried parsley and 1 tablespoon dried lavender flowers which is optional