What is hurricane one?

Category 1 hurricane: Very dangerous winds will produce some damage. winds range from 74 to 95 mph. Falling debris could strike people, livestock and pets, and older mobile homes could be destroyed. Protected glass windows will generally make it through the hurricane without major damage.