What year did the rubik's cube come out?

The rubik's cube was invented by Ernõ Rubik in 1974.

---

Hungarian designer Erno Rubik assembled first puzzle cube in 1974 but it wasn’t until 1980 that it was sold in stores. It has remained a popular toy ever since.