How do you get knobs in cribbage?

How do you get knobs in cribbage? In cribbage, nobs is the name given to the Jack of the turn-up suit. That is, if the turn-up card is a 4 of Diamonds, then the player holding the Jack of Diamonds scores an extra point in her hand, known as “one for nobs” (sometimes “knobs”) or “one for his nob”.