What is the geography of south carolina?

The geography of south carolina includes about 2 thirds of the state as flat, Atlantic coastal plains, and includes rivers and swamps. The coastline features sandy beaches such as Myrtle Beach. Farther inland are fertile, green rolling hills and mountains at the far west of the state.