Who is kevin hankies?

Kevin Henkes is an American writer and illustrator of children's books. As an illustrator he won the Caldecott Medal for Kitten's First Full Moon. Two of his books were Newbery Medal Honor Books, Olive's Ocean in and The Year of Billy Miller.