What's an aux code?

An AUX cord or AUX cable is an auxiliary cable used to connect any external device to mobile phones, tablets, home stereos, car stereos etc. Auxiliary cables can also be used to connect other electronic devices to one another and aren't always audio related.

---

A code that call center managers highly discourage their customer service reps from using. It is also a code that some call center reps use to avoid taking calls. But then they get caught and are subsequently fired.