What country was the ship bismarck from?

Bismark was one of two German Battleships in World. War 2. Along with its sister ship The Graf Spee they were referred to as "Pocket Battle Ships". The armament of a Battleship the speed and size of a Cruiser! Both were sunk by Britian in 1941