What countries grow cocoa?

Theobromine cacao is native to Mesoamerica, but is commercially produced in Brazil (2018). However most modern cacao production is in west Africa: Ivory Coast, Ghana, Nigeria and Cameroon. Indonesia is also a major producer of cacao.