Is fine china dishwasher safe?

Fine china, especially if produced after 1979, is perfectly safe to clean in your dishwasher by most manufacturers' recommendations. Manufacturers suggest washing fine china in the dishwasher as long as the light or china setting is selected. These cycles use cooler water and lower water pressure.