What is the s. e. c.?

The SEC is a government agency. It stands for the Securities Exchange Commission. Its goal is to protect investors and maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets. The SEC can also stand for Southeastern Conference, which is an athletic collegiate conference in the United States NCAA Organization.