How many years has it been since the challenger exploded?

The space shuttle Challenger exploded 73 seconds after liftoff on January 28, 1986. This was 37 years ago.

---

While it has been nearly 37 years since seven daring and brave explorers lost their lives aboard Challenger, this tragedy will forever be seared in the collective memory of our country. January 28, 1986.