What was the number one song in the nineties?

The #1 song on Billboard's 1990 Year-End Chart of Pop Singles was "Hold On" by Wilson Phillips. The 3 longest running #1 singles of 90s: "Nothing Compares 2 U", Sinéad O'Connor, "Vision of Love", Mariah Carey, and "Because I Love You (The Postman Song)", Stevie B. Each attained 4 weeks at the top.