What is holocaust?

A mass genocide where the German dictator Adolf Hitler made a plan to exterminate all Jewish people.

---

The destruction or slaughter of people on a mass scale, especially caused by fire or nuclear war. Historically, it is the systematic extermination of millions of European Jews, as well as Roma, Slavs, intellectuals, and political dissidents, by the Nazis and their allies during World War II.