Who is roald dahl the author?

Roald Dahl was a British novelist, short-story writer, poet, screenwriter, and wartime fighter pilot. He is best known for Matilda, Charlie & The Chocolate Factory, The Witches, and James & The Giant Peach. Many of his best selling stories have been adapted to film.