What color is the sidewalk?

While most sidewalks are standard gray, it's not hard to find a kaleidoscope of colors on city streets. “The color of a sidewalk depends on the area where it's found.” Says engineer Sarah Black with Perteet, an engineering firm that works closely with the SDOT on many projects