Is sir francis drake a real person?

Absolutely yes. Sir Francis Drake was born in 1540 in Devonshire, England. He died on January 28, 1596, at sea, off Puerto Bello, Panama. He circumnavigated the globe (1577–80) and was the most renowned seaman of the Elizabethan Age.