In minecraft how do you get a lodestone compass?

Here are the steps to make a Minecraft lodestone compass: Place the Lodestone. Go to the dimension you want the Compass to work in (Overworld, Nether, or End) & place the Lodestone. Select Compass in the hot bar. Use the Compass on the Lodestone. Lodestone Compass will point to the Lodestone.