Why do beekeepers wear white?

This usually comes in the form of animals who wish to eat their sweet honey and to do so they attack a bee's hive. ... Therefore by wearing white, a beekeeper can approach and open the hive without the bees becoming defensive and attacking, decreasing the chances of the beekeeper being attacked..