Who makes jeep?

Jeep was originally made by Jeep for the Army. It was then bought by American Motors Corp. or AMC. They were Rambler way back when. Chrysler wanted the Jeep name so they bought out AMC and basically dropped all the AMC cars and kept Jeep.