Is alaska party united states?

I believe the correct way to ask this question would be to ask, "Is Alaska part of the United States ?", not "Is Alaska party United States "... Punctuation for 200 Alex...the correct answer is Yes. Alaska was purchased as a territory from Russia and later became the 49th state in 1957.