Is meat good to eat?

Eating plant based foods instead of animals will likely lower your environmental foot print as well as spare the animal. As a bonus, according to Harvard Health, "For at least 30 years, evidence has emerged that [vegetarian] diets also may improve long-term health."

---

There are different views on the health pros and cons of meat consumption. It is widely accepted that eating meat does increase a person's carbon footprint and that meat can be a valuable source of Protein.