What is the square mileage of los angeles county?

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the Los Angeles county has an area of 4,751 square miles (12,310 km2), of which 4,058 square miles (10,510 km2) is land and 693 square miles (1,790 km2) (15%) is water.