Who were the first people to live in england?

The earliest humans to occupy the British Isles, 900,000 years ago, were the prehistoric "Homo antecessors". Recorded history of the area began with the Roman ocupation in 43 CE; but the first people to be called "English" were the Anglo-Saxons, who migrated to the isles during the 5th century CE.