What temperature do you saute vegetables in a pan?

Sauteing is always done on relatively high heat--the food must "sear" first, and then be tossed gently in oil or butter until the outside is crisp or browned. How high that is will depend on the stove you're using--but using the highest heat setting for your stovetop will work.