What was brad pitt's oscar for?

Brad Pitt has been nominated for six Academy Awards (Oscars). His first win was in 2014 as a producer on best picture film "12 Years a Slave." His first individual win was in 2020 for best supporting actor for the role of Cliff Booth in the movie "Once Upon a Time in Hollywood."

---

Brad Pitt won his first Oscar in 2014 for Best Picture. Pitt was a co-producer for the winning film, "12 Years a Slave".