How many pieces of iron does it take to make a full set of iron armor in minecraft?

It takes 24 Iron Ingots to craft a full set of Iron Armor. You need 5 Iron Ingots to get 1 Iron Helmet, 8 Iron Ingots to get 1 Iron Chestplate, 7 Iron Ingots to get 1 pair of Iron Leggings and 4 Iron Ingots to get 1 pair of Iron Boots.