What are the video game awards?

The Game Awards is an annual awards ceremony honoring achievements in the video game industry. Established in 2014, the shows are produced and hosted by Canadian games journalist Geoff Keighley who worked on its predecessor, the Spike Video Game Awards, for over ten years.