What is the fire in harry potter?

The goblet of fire is a fire that Dumbledore made for the Tri-Wizard tournament that would spit out the names of contestants selected for the competition

---

The spell used to create fire strong enough to destroy a Horcrux is known as Fiendfire and is notoriously difficult if not impossible to control.