Are potatoes a superfood?

There are thousands of species of potatoes, each with a unique blend of vitamins and minerals. While commercially grown potatoes are devoid of many of the nutrients that locally or home grown potatoes would have, they can technically keep a human alive if they were to only eat potatoes.