What is a red vegetable?

The most common red vegetables include red radish, beets, red onions, red cabbage, tomatoes, red bell and chilli peppers, red potatoes, red lettuce, rhubarb or radicchio. Red vegetables are recommended to help reduce the risk of diabetes, high cholesterol or osteoporosis.