Where was the movie e. t. filmed?

The 1982 movie, E.T., was filmed entirely in California. Tujunga, Porter Ranch, and Granada Hills, located on the outskirts of Los Angeles, stood in for Elliott’s neighborhood. Soundstages in Culver City were used for the interiors of Elliott’s home, backyard and the forest spaceship landing.