How many light-years away is neptune?

From Earth, Neptune is approximately 4.2 light hours away, or 0.000475 light years, far less than a full light year. The actual distance will vary due to the orbits of Earth and Neptune around the sun, with the distance varying from about 2.7 billion miles to 2.9 billion miles apart.