How many mile little ponies are there?

There were 6 original "My Little Ponies." Friendship Is Magic focuses on the "Mane Six." Snuzzle, Butterscotch, Blue Belle, Minty, Blossom, and Cotton Candy, produced in 1982, were a group of friends brought together by the "Elements of Harmony," to defend Equestria against powerful threats.