Is there a such thing as a one thousand dollar bill?

Yes, Grover Cleveland was on the US One Thousand dollar bill. The last printing run of the bill was in 1945, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. Last issued out by Federal Reserve Banks in 1969, they remain legal tender but are no longer printed or issued for circulation.

---

Yes. Last printed in 1945, the government stopped the distribution of this denomination by 1969. These large bills were used for inter-bank and large private transactions, such as making a down payment on a house, and were seldom seen in circulation.

---

Yes. President Grover Cleveland is on the $1,000 bill; and they are still legal tender, but worth more now as they are rare, since they no longer print (make) $1000 bills.

---

Yes. While they're still legal tender, high-denomination bills like the $1000 dollar bill were last printed in 1945. Then, in 1969 the Federal Reserve Bank officially discontinued them due to “lack of use”.

---

Yes. The US Treasury announced on July 14, 1969, that it would quit issuing the $500, $1,000, $5,000, and $10,000 notes immediately, since the bills were so sparsely circulated. The bills hadn't seen an actual print run since 1945. However, all these bills are still legal tender.