Is there a such thing as a one thousand dollar bill?

Yes. President Grover Cleveland is on the $1,000 bill; and they are still legal tender, but worth more now as they are rare, since they no longer print (make) $1000 bills.

---

Yes. While they're still legal tender, high-denomination bills like the $1000 dollar bill were last printed in 1945. Then, in 1969 the Federal Reserve Bank officially discontinued them due to “lack of use”.