What is e. equal m. c. two mean?

This equation represents the formula: Energy equals mass times the speed of light squared. It was created by Albert Einstein in defining his theory, called special relativity, that mass and energy are the same and can be changed into one another.

---

E equals mc squared, is an equation derived by the famous physicist Albert Einstein, where E represents units of energy, m represents units of mass, and c squared is the speed of light squared. In another words: "Energy equals mass times the speed of light squared."