How do you store celery in the fridge?

Best practices are to cut of the leaves and bottom. Get the petioles cleaned and prepped making sure they're at least 4 inches long. Keeping the petioles in water is recommended, much like keeping a flower bouquet. If the celery is turning grey or it means that is dehydrating.