What is cardio vert?

Cardiovert, or a cardioversion is a medical procedure used to convert someone into a normal heart rhythm when they are experiencing and abnormal heart rhythm or arrhythmia. This procedure sends an electrical current to the heart in hopes of restoring it to its baseline rhythm.