Who played the avenger?

Labeled "Earth's Mightiest Heroes", the Avengers originally consisted of Iron Man, Ant-Man, Hulk, Thor and the Wasp. The original Captain America was discovered trapped in ice in issue #4, and joined the group after they revived him.