What happened to the rapper coolio?

Coolio was found dead in a friends bathroom. He died of cardiac arrest

---

While at a friend's house in Los Angeles on September 28, 2022, Coolio was discovered unresponsive on a bathroom floor. He was pronounced dead by first responders. He was 59 years old at the time of his death. The reported cause of death was cardiac arrest.