How long is an average tv show?

Most TV shows are formatted to fit within 30 or 60 minute time slots. If they come with commercials, most TV shows run 24 minutes or 48 minutes in total length, excluding commercials. On streaming services, TV episodes can be any length, as they don't need to fit in a time slot.