How do you get slime off the roof?

Make a paste of the powder (cornstarch or baking soda) and water. ... Cover the floor under the stain with a towel, tarp, or another protective floor covering. Apply the paste directly to the stained areas of the wall or ceiling. Wait two hours, or until the paste dries.