Do dogs have quads?

Yes, the do. The quadriceps femoris is a powerful muscle that acts as an extensor for the stifle while also flexing the hip. The cranial tibial muscles and Achilles tendon both help dogs flex the tarsus, extend digits, and also flex the stifle.