What is the difference between parsley and cilantro?

Cilantro leaves are more rounded, while parsley leaves are pointed. However, the best way to tell the two apart is by smelling them. Parsley has a fresh, mild herbal scent, while cilantro has a much stronger, spicy, citrusy aroma.