Is a spider a carnivore?

Spiders are carnivorous beings, eating insects such as flies, moths, cockroaches, fleas, mosquitos and even other spiders. Some species, such as the tarantula and the Goliath bird eater, are large enough to eat small rodents, amphibians, lizards, snakes, and small birds.

---

Yes, spiders are carnivores.