What is sica syndrome?

Sicca syndrome is a disorder of the immune system characterized by extreme dryness of the eyes and mouth.

---

Sicca syndrome or Sjogrens syndrome is an autoimmune disorder that is a cause of dry eyes and dry mouth as well as dryness of skin and other tissues.